An Interview with Kennedy Ogidi – CEO Makaveli’s kitchen

Kennedy Ogidi, the CEO of Makaveli’s kitchen , is a graduate of Sociology and Anthropology from Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Anambra State.
We are inspired by this young entrepreneur who successfully juggled schooling and COOKING. His dedication to the cooking business is evident in his works.
It is worth mentioning that his cooking skills were born out of interest and passion, without intensive trainings in a culinary school! Incredible!

Makaveli’s kitchen believes in good food and is well organised and creative. A brand which goes out of its way to please customers by delivering the best of services – deliveries and outdoor events.
We are so proud of him.
Bismark’s Cave interviewed this young boss and he was so delighted to share his journey and, experiences with us.
Read interview below.
________________________________________

Q: How did you start out and how were you able to source for capital?
A: I started from my University days cooking for birthday parties and small get-togethers with friends. My mum was a caterer. I picked up one or two things from her, and then I lived with my aunt, who is a chef, for a while. So I learnt some things from her too. I was able to save up some money from my clothing business which i did for a while when I was in the University.

Q: Were your folks supportive initially?
A: My folks were very supportive, my mum most especially encouraged and referred me to her friends and some of her contacts. My dad on the other hand was indifferent.

Q: What has the feedback and patronage been so far?
A: There has been lots of positive feedbacks and referrals from my clients.

Q: How did you build your clientele?
A: From family to friends to friends of friends.

Q: Do you have a team or you work alone?
A: I do not have a team for now, just me. Unless the work load is much, I contact people to assist me.

Q: How do you handle situations like, when there’s a rush?
A: I contact people to assist me so that I can satisfy my clients.

Q: What are your services like and mode of operations?
A: I do home service, delivery and outdoor services too.

Q: Do you have any formal training in this field, cooking?
A: No formal training, I’m a self taught chef.

Q: What dishes best showcase your creativity?
A: Spaghetti, this is because you can do almost anything with spaghetti.

Q: How do we contact you?
A: 07060933068 both calls and WhatsApp

4 comments

Leave a Reply

